Content: Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Background: White Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Welcome to Fitnessandlifestyle.co.uk Fitness Forums

Welcome to Fitnessandlifestyle.co.uk - Fitness forums and community. Discuss topics such as fitness, nutrition diet and lifestyle. You're currently viewing fitnessandlifestyle.co.uk as a guest. Members can communicate with members all over the world by starting new topics and posts in the forums so sign up now. Its free to register!

Tom1992

Overtraining?

1 post in this topic

OK so a bit of back story, I'm a former amateur boxer and between mid Jan to late March I was preparing for a fight, the fight didn't go ahead due to an injury on the week I was supposed to fight, in hindsight this was a blessing in disguise as I'm worried that I was and still am over trained and malnourished.

I actually dropped a weight class from 86KG which is the product of hard training and a good diet to 79KG which is probably more a product of an extreme diet, I came back to gym after Christmas and a few weeks off weighing 88KG. I really had to cut calories to get to this weight and I was training 5-6 days a week and it had me looking quite gaunt and unwell at one point, my hunger levels were very high as was general irritation and as time went by I completely lost my libido and regularly felt colder than I normally would have.